How I Long to Be Like You!


Hungarian-American identical twin dancers and actresses Rosie and Jenny Dolly, known professionally as The Dolly Sisters

 

POEM TO A SUNFLOWER

(Fragment)

“…The beauty that within you is expressed,
Gives testimony to his greatness.

Sunflower, how I long to be like you!
Glorifying God in all I do.
Following the Son and His path of light,
To worship Him in His glory shining bright.

I can learn from you, my friend,
With every breath, praise to God, I might send.
With all of his creation telling the story,
Might I, with you, proclaim His glory.

Katherine R. Lane

April 19, 1995

Leave a Reply

