Freedom Quartier


Picasso avec une colombe (Picasso With a Dove). Photo by James Lord, Paris, 1945

 
 

QUARTIER LIVRE

“J’ai mis mon képi dans la cage
et je suis sorti avec l’oiseau sur la tête
Alors
on ne salue plus
a demandé le commandant
Non
on ne salue plus
a répondu l’oiseau
Ah bon
excusez moi je croyais qu’on saluait
a dit le commandant
Vous êtes tout excusé tout le monde peut se tromper
a dit l’oiseau.”

Jacques Prévert

 
 

____________________________________

 
 

“I took off my cap and put it in the cage
And I left with a bird on my head
Aren’t you going to salute any more?
Demanded the commander
No
No more salutes
Answered the bird
Oh, okay
Excuse me, I thought your were going to salute
Said the commander
It’s okay, everybody can make mistakes
Said the bird”

Leave a Reply

